Need some backup

It seems lately that Albany drivers are getting worse and worse. They generally have no regard for traffic lights, and go 40 in a 55 and 45 in a 30. Today I was traveling west on Washing Ave. Ext. and a school bus going east stopped to drop off a kid. I stopped about a block before the bus and waited patiently for them to put their stop sign back in. Well some jerk in the left lane flew past me and the guy behind me started honking. All I could do is sit there and think, “Last time I checked, there’s some kind of law that prevents you from doing that so you don’t hit kids!” Can someone back me up on this one… it is a law right?
So I came to a generalization: All city of Albany driver’s ed. instructors must be shipped in from New Jersey!

Leave a Reply

