Sick days…

I wanted to make linzer tarts for Valentine’s Day, but instead I got bronchitis. It’s a good thing I work in a doctor’s office, but a bad thing that I have classes every day that I cannot afford to miss! Depending on how I feel & the snow conditions, I may try the cookies Wednesday afternoon. I’ll let you all know how I make out.

I got a job post today on SitterCity for babysitting a child when he’s too sick for day care. I laughed before I responded, because I’m too sick to babysit!

BTW- The dehydrator really does take practice. I didn’t like the pineapples at all, and I am afraid to try the fruit roll. Tomorrow is going to be very busy with fieldwork at kindergarten, classes, and my grandpa Orville’s 90th birthday… but if time permits I will try to throw in some banana chips. Does anyone have suggestions for this feat?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Chelsea said,

    That really sucks. I just got over broncitis and I was so miserable. Its like the worst sickness because it lasts so long.

  2. 2

    slutzky said,

    Hey, but I finally made the linzer tarts this weekend and they were a big hit!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

